Star Buffet Rectangle

Tork Xpressnap® provides a neat solution for busy Star Buffet

Buffets are busy. And Star Buffets are no exception, with many locations serving a thousand meals a day and offering over 150 different dishes. Such volume requires a quality management system backed by products and partners that can help them deliver.

Buffets are busy. And Star Buffets are no exception, with many locations serving a thousand meals a day and offering over 150 different dishes. Such volume requires a quality management system backed by products and partners that can help them deliver.
One such partner at Star Buffet is Tork who has been supplying Xpressnap® dispensers and napkins to Star Buffet restaurants since 2011. While napkins may seem a small item in a buffet, the manager of Star Buffet Bossley Park, Dudley Lo, says Tork Xpressnap® has made a big difference. “We used to put napkins in baskets at different points around the Buffet,” Lo explains, “and people would grab a handful as they went past.”
Lo needed to restock every 30 minutes which was time consuming and costly. This was a problem not just at the Bossley Park Star Buffet but at all eight Star Buffets locations across NSW. 
Star Buffet restaurants are located in major sporting clubs or RSLs and seat between 350-800 people. With lunch and dinner options plus events and catering, napkin usage is significant. Lo was on the lookout for a better napkin solution when he came across Tork Xpressnap®. “I thought the dispenser looked stylish, they were very neat and I liked the AD-a-Glance feature,” says Lo. 
The AD-a-Glance interchangeable advertising panels on the side of all Tork Xpressnap® dispensers mean you can put your message right in front of your customers. And they’re so easy to create with the new free web application on the Tork website. You can choose from existing templates or customize your own.
Lo ordered a number of Tork Xpressnap® Stands and placed them at four stations around the buffet at Bossley Park and has been delighted with the results. “People spend less time getting a napkin so they don’t hold up the buffet and they take only one instead of a handful,” explains Lo. The large capacity and lowered consumption rate means that Lo only tops napkins up once a day – a big improvement on every 30 minutes. 
Tork Xpressnap® is guaranteed to reduce napkin usage by 25% but at Star Buffet it has also reduced clutter, clean-up and time in line proving to be a neat solution all round. 

We have HACCP rating and I thought Tork Xpressnap® kept things clean and would be good for health and safety reasons too

Dudley Lo

Manager at Star Buffet Bossley Park

Information

Essity is a leading global hygiene and health company that develops, produces and sells Personal Care (Baby Care, Feminine Care, Incontinence Products and Medical Solutions), Consumer Tissue and Professional Hygiene products and solutions. More information at www.essity.com

Privacy Policy

Terms of use

Cookie Information


Contact

Essity Canada Inc.

Cira Centre, Suite 2600  
2929 Arch Street  
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Phone: (866-722-8675)

Follow us

YouTube-social-squircle_red_128px.png                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Tork Pinterest logo.png                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             LinkedinLogo.png

Sign up for Tork newsletter

Please enter first name
Please enter last name
Please enter company
Please enter a correct email address
Please populate recaptcha
We’d love to send you exclusive offers and news about Tork products and services. By providing your details you agree to be contacted by us via email. Have a look at our terms of use and privacy policy for a detailed description of how we protect and manage your submitted data.
Please tick the check box if you would like to hear about offers, products and services from Tork and Essity.

Tork Xpressnap® offre une solution soigné à Star Buffet

Les buffets sont très fréquentés. Star Buffet ne fait pas exception avec ses nombreux sites qui servent un millier de repas par jour et offrent plus de 150 plats différents. Un tel volume exige la mise en place d’un système de gestion de la qualité, soutenu par des produits et les partenaires qui les fournissent.

Les buffets sont très fréquentés. Star Buffet ne fait pas exception avec ses nombreux sites qui servent un millier de repas par jour et offrent plus de 150 plats différents. Un tel volume exige la mise en place d’un système de gestion de la qualité, soutenu par des produits et les partenaires qui les fournissent.
Tork fait partie de ces partenaires et fournit les distributeurs de serviettes Xpressnap® aux restaurants Star Buffet depuis 2011. Bien que les serviettes puissent sembler de faible importance dans un buffet, Dudley Lo, gérant de Star Buffet à Bossley Park, explique que Tork Xpressnap® fait une grande différence. « Avant, nous disposions des serviettes dans des paniers à différents endroits autour du buffet, explique Lo, et les clients en attrapaient une poignée en passant. »
Il fallait refaire le plein toutes les 30 minutes, c’était chronophage et coûteux. Ce problème n’était pas exclusif au Star Buffet de Bossley Park mais présent dans les huit restaurants de la chaîne dans tout l’état de la Nouvelle-Galles du Sud en Australie. 
Les restaurants Star Buffet sont situés dans les plus grands clubs de sports et peuvent accueillir entre 350 et 800 clients. Avec les dîners, les soupers et les soirées événementielles et services traiteur, la consommation des serviettes est considérable. Lo était à la recherche d’une meilleure solution quand il est tombé sur Tork Xpressnap®. « J’ai trouvé le distributeur élégant, très soigné et j’ai aimé la fonction AD-a-Glance », explique Lo. 
Les panneaux publicitaires AD-a-Glance interchangeables situés sur les côtés de tous les distributeurs Tork Xpressnap® vous permettent d’exposer votre message sous les yeux des clients. Ces derniers sont d’ailleurs très faciles à créer grâce à l’application gratuite sur le site Web de Tork. Vous pouvez vous servir des modèles proposés ou personnaliser le vôtre.
Lo a commandé plusieurs distributeurs sur pied Tork Xpressnap® et les a placés à quatre endroits encadrant le buffet à Bossley Park. Les résultats sont plus que satisfaisants. « Les clients passent moins de temps à se procurer une serviette donc ils ne paralysent pas le buffet. De plus, ils ne prennent qu’une serviette au lieu d’une poignée », explique Lo. Grâce à la grande capacité des distributeurs et à la baisse du taux de consommation, Lo ne recharge les distributeurs qu’une fois par jour au lieu de toutes les 30 minutes. C’est une amélioration considérable. 
Tork Xpressnap® garantit la réduction de l’utilisation des serviettes de 25 % et, pour Star Buffet, les distributeurs ont aussi diminué le désordre, le nettoyage et la file d’attente. C’est une solution soignée et complète. 

Nous avons une homologation HACCP et je pensais que les distributeurs Tork Xpressnap® contribueraient à la propreté et auraient des aussi avantages hygiéniques et sanitaires

Dudley Lo

Dirigeant de Star Buffet à Bossley Park