Sparkling Hills Resort 2.jpg

Sparkling Hill Resort

Sparkling Hill Resort, carved into a granite clip overlooking Lake Okanagan, British Columbia, is one of the most spectacular wellness destinations in the world.

The resort – privately owned by Gernot-Langes Swarovski of the famed Austrian crystal family – is a showpiece of design with its dramatic use of $10 million in Swarovski Crystal elements. The 40,000 square feet of spa rooms and 152 luxurious guest rooms (including three 1,200-square-foot penthouse suites) offer some truly breathtaking views. But the vision for Sparkling Hill goes far beyond being a treat for the eyes.
 
Alongside the whole body wellness trend in North America, the resort aims to treat its guests to a complete revitalization of both body and mind; but creating a holistic experience of the highest level requires much more than just scheduling spa sessions, or keeping beautiful rooms.
 
From a selection of more than 100 available treatment options, a unique personal plan – often covering a full weeks stay or more – is designed for each guest. Every visit begins by establishing a foundation of trust and comfort: "Being with us for a whole week changes the guest - employee relationship. They become part of our family. The guest gets to know the staff, and we get to know their story of what brought them to Sparkling Hill, about their families and about their future plans" says Jana Gohl, Operations Manager, Sparkling Hill Resort.
 
A visit to any luxury hotel is accompanied by very high expectations, of which the standard of service is the most important factor for most. However, an incredible amount of detail factors into the experience: overall cleanliness, the quality and presentation of food, the quality of amenities (like the material and thread count of towels and even the feel of the toilet paper), as well as the overall condition and upkeep of the hotel. That's why Sparkling Hill Resorts uses many Tork products where Tork Xpress® Extra Soft Multifold Hand Towel is one particular product comes to mind for Jana Gohl.
 
A luxury experience needs to be about quality in every sense, and at Sparkling Hill there are no excuses – just an absolute commitment to provide each guest with whatever they may need to feel at home. It is this desire – to make each visitor feel that they’re being taken care of – which drives the inspiration to foresee and fulfill a request even before it is voiced, or before a guest even becomes aware of what they may want. It's a commitment to treat their guests like the family that they are.

Being with us for a whole week changes the guest - employee relationship. They become part of our family. The guest gets to know the staff, and we get to know their story of what brought them to Sparkling Hill, about their families and about their future plans.

Jana Gohl

Operations Manager, Sparkling Hill Resort

Sparkling Hill Resort

Niché sur une falaise de granite surplombant le Lac Okanagan en Colombie-Britannique, le complexe Sparkling Hill Resort compte parmi les destinations de bien-être les plus spectaculaires au monde.

Appartenant à Gernot-Langes Swarovski de la célèbre famille autrichienne de cristaux, le complexe est un joyau du design avec des cristaux Swarovski d’une valeur de 10 millions de dollars. L’établissement de 40 000 pi2 répartis entre des salles de soins du corps et 152 chambres de luxe (dont des suites en terrasse de 1 200 pi2) offrent des vues véritablement époustouflantes. La beauté de Sparkling Hill va bien au-delà de ce cadeau pour les yeux.
 
En plus de tous les soins de bien-être connus en Amérique du Nord, le complexe vise à offrir à sa clientèle une revitalisation complète du corps et de l’esprit. Toutefois, une expérience holistique haut de gamme exige bien plus que des séances de soin dans de somptueuses salles.
 
Un programme individuel puisant dans plus de 100 soins est élaboré pour chaque client, souvent sur une durée d’au moins une semaine. Chaque visite commence par l’établissement de la confiance et du confort : « Un séjour d’une semaine entière change la relation entre le client et l’employé. Les visiteurs deviennent comme des membres de notre famille. Ils font connaissance avec le personnel et nous apprenons ce qui les a amenés à Sparkling Hill Resort, discutons de leur famille et de leurs projets », déclare Jana Gohl, directrice de l’exploitation à Sparkling Hill Resort.
 
Tout séjour dans un hôtel de luxe s’accompagne d’exigences strictes, notamment en ce qui concerne la qualité du service qui est certainement l’élément le plus important. Toutefois de très nombreux facteurs pèsent dans la balance : la propreté générale, la qualité et la présentation des plats, la qualité des aménagements (comme le mobilier, la finesse des fils des serviettes et même la sensation du papier hygiénique), ainsi que l’état général et l’entretien de l’hôtel. C’est pourquoi Sparkling Hill Resorts utilise de nombreux produits Tork et les serviettes à mains plis multiples Tork Xpress® Douceur Extra font partie de ceux qui ont marqué Jana Gohl.
 
Une expérience luxueuse repose sur la qualité dans tous les sens du terme. Sparkling Hill s’engage pleinement à fournir tout ce qu’il faut à chaque client pour qu’il se sente comme chez lui. Cette philosophie stimule la volonté de prévoir et satisfaire une demande avant même que le client la formule ou se rende compte qu’il en avait besoin. C’est l’engagement de traiter les clients comme des membres de famille.

Un séjour d’une semaine entière change la relation entre le client et l’employé. Les visiteurs deviennent comme des membres de notre famille. Ils font connaissance avec le personnel et nous apprenons ce qui les a amenés à Sparkling Hill Resort, nous discutons de leur famille et de leurs projets.

Jana Gohl

Directrice de l’exploitation à Sparkling Hill Resort